Retail Evolves – OTAS plan for the future

A staggered restart to air travel brings with it fresh set of distribution challenges. Travelers are anxious about flying, schedules and re-schedules, ever-updating arrival, quarantine and destination protocols. Online travel agencies, which rose to the top of the distribution pyramid with the mantra of self-service, are now bracing for the new normal. Travelers will demand even more transparency, consultations, hybrid payment and customer support models. To this effect, OTAs will enhance their use of technology and business intelligence tools and evolve into online travel consultants.

Joining OAG's Chief Analyst, John Grant and Chetan Kapoor, Co-Founder & Chief Strategy Officer, VIDEC, will be:

 

rajeev-kumar-1

 

Rajeev Kumar, Founder-CEO and Managing Director, Mystifly

 

 

gilles-karlé

 

Gilles Karlé, Chief of Strategy, Kiwi.com

 

 

Topics included :-

  • Potential of travel bubbles

  • Use of BI tools to predict green shoots, demand

  • Scope of hybrid sales opportunities

  • Role of technology in customer service and support

Join live on Wednesday 1st July 3pm BST/4pm CEST/10am EST and take part in this webinar as our data experts and aviation analysts will be answering any questions you may have.

If you cannot join the webinar, please register anyway, as we will be sending out a recording of the webinar upon completion. You will receive an email with a link to watch the recording.

Hosted by :

chetan-kapoor john-grant
Chetan Kapoor, Co-Founder & Chief Strategy Officer, VIDEC John Grant, Chief Analyst, OAG

 

 

 

placeholder_200x200

John Grant
Chief Anlayst
OAG

Becca Rowland
Partner
MIDAS Aviation